Jump to content

Deck ruling


Sppd100

Recommended Posts

I have a question about legal deck rules.

 

If I have a water pokemon deck with only water energy, is the deck legal if I have a couple psychic pokemon in the deck for using their abilities without putting in psychic energies? The deck has 60 cards in it with only water energy, colorless, water, and psychic pokemon, and trainers.

 

If it is legal, then I think I have found a deck building bug.

 

 

 

-SppdX

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It's legal indeed. There's absolutely no ruling that dictates "you can only put this card in your deck if you have (or don't have) X and/or Y in the deck" (X and Y mean: you can choose what to put there). The only deck building rules are: 1 Basic Pokemon at least, and no more than 4 of the same name (and no cards that are out of rotation, but that's not in available here). You're even allowed to use 0 energy or evolutions you can't use.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...