Jump to content

[BUG] Mimikyu V Immune to Path of the Peak


Terrian93
 Share

Recommended Posts

Client: 2.80.0.5277
Card: Mimikyu V
Card Number: 062/163 SS Battle Styles
Expected Action: Opponent put Mimikyu V on the bench and move to the front, after that during my turn I played path of the peak and expected my Cinderace Vmax attack can deal damage to Mimikyu V as path of the peak muted the ability of Mimikyu V.
Actual Action: Opponent put Mimikyu V on the bench and move to the front, after that during my turn I played path of the peak and my Cinderace Vmax attack can't deal damage to Mimikyu V.
Steps to Reproduce: 
    
92. Opponent put Mimikyu V onto the Bench.

    93. Opponent attached a Memory Capsule to Mimikyu V.
    94. Opponent's Kricketune V used its Exciting Stage Ability.
    95. Opponent drew a card.
    96. Opponent drew a card.
    97. Opponent played Peony.
    98. Opponent drew Air Balloon.
    99. Opponent drew Peony.
    100. Opponent attached a Air Balloon to Kricketune V.
    101. Opponent's Kricketune V retreated.
    102. Mimikyu V became Opponent's new Active Pokémon.
    103. It is now ME 's turn (Turn #6).
    104. ME drew Path to the Peak.
    105. ME played Path to the Peak.
    106. ME attached a Fire Energy to Heatran-GX.
    107. Opponent's Mimikyu V is now Burned.
    108. ME 's Cinderace VMAX used its Max Pyro Ball attack.
    109. Opponent's Mimikyu V took 20 damage because it was Burned.
    110. Opponent flipped 1 coin(s), resulting in 0 heads and 1 tails, for Burned.
    111. It is now Opponent's turn (Turn #7).

So may I know is it the real bug? or I misunderstood about the ability of Mimikyu V? 

Edited by Terrian93
Use the format of bug report
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't think this is a bug. (source: am Judge)

 

Mimikyu was played, and the Ability activated when Path to the Peak was not in play. Since the text of the ability indicates that it's an instant effect ("When you play" -> get something) rather than a passive effect, ("If you played...") then Path to the Peak would not affect it since it wasn't in play at the time of activation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...