Typhlosion (Lost Thunder) Deck

RaginTyphlosion

Hi folks,

I am a rookie (kinda) player in PTCGO, 

I wanna create a deck with my favourite card:- Typhlosion (Lost Thunder).

Can somebody help with it?

Thanks in Advance!ūüėɬ†

• Like 1

Lost Thunder's Typhlosion is the one that can make all energies Fire right? My first thought would be to pair it with a card that uses Fire energy for the damage of its attack like Centiskorch Vmax or Victini V, but really I think running Typhlosion in those kind of decks would be less beneficial than just using a Welder engine since it's a stage 2 and all. A funnier (and cheaper) way to play Typhlosion could be with Centiskorch from SwSh Base, which discards a card from your opponent's deck for each Fire energy attached to it, but I'm not sure how well it would work out in practice.

Spoiler

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 20

* 3 Porygon UNB 154
* 3 Porygon-Z UNB 157
* 2 Cyndaquil LOT 40
* 4 Sizzlipede SSH 38
* 4 Centiskorch SSH 39
* 1 Quilava LOT 41
* 2 Typhlosion LOT 42
* 1 Dedenne-GX UNB 57

##Trainer Cards - 28

* 3 Special Charge STS 105
* 3 Evolution Incense SSH 163
* 4 Rare Candy SSH 180
* 3 Quick Ball SSH 179
* 2 Pokémon Communication TEU 152
* 1 Rescue Stretcher GRI 130
* 1 Chaotic Swell CEC 187
* 2 Float Stone BKT 137
* 3 Cynthia UPR 119
* 2 Teammates PRC 141
* 4 Professor's Research SSH 178

##Energy - 12

* 4 Triple Acceleration Energy UNB 190
* 3 Double Colorless Energy NXD 92
* 3 Twin Energy RCL 174
* 2 Heat {R} Energy DAA 174

Total Cards - 60

****** Deck List Generated by the Pokémon TCG Online www.pokemon.com/TCGO ******

I put together a deck list you could work from if you want to go that route, it's not perfect but it's a start.

I don't know how well Typhlosion would work as an attacker by itself instead of a support mon if that's what you want to go with, but it could work with a solid Welder/Blacksmith engine and plenty of energy denial for your opponent.

• 2 weeks later...