Thoughts on Tag Teams

Charivari_

Am I the only one that doesn't mind tag team Pokémon as much as others. I only started playing the tcg at the beginning of the Sword and Shield era so I've only played a couple of tag team decks but for the most part when playing against most tag teams I typically see them as a disadvantage for my opponent when they enter the bench and nothing more than a free 3 prizes. It could be that I think this because I tend to use decks focused on higher damage output but I've never felt like they were ridiculously overpowered (except ADP). I can understand disliking VMAX Pokémon as their HP can get insanely high like coalossal VMAX. I'd love to hear your thoughts on whether you're excited or not for their imminent demise during rotation.

• Upvote 1
darkness018
10 minutes ago, Charivari_ said:

Am I the only one that doesn't mind tag team Pokémon as much as others. I only started playing the tcg at the beginning of the Sword and Shield era so I've only played a couple of tag team decks but for the most part when playing against most tag teams I typically see them as a disadvantage for my opponent when they enter the bench and nothing more than a free 3 prizes. It could be that I think this because I tend to use decks focused on higher damage output but I've never felt like they were ridiculously overpowered (except ADP). I can understand disliking VMAX Pokémon as their HP can get insanely high like coalossal VMAX. I'd love to hear your thoughts on whether you're excited or not for their imminent demise during rotation.

I personally can’t wait until they rotate out I’m tired of seeing adp and pikarom and I’m wondering what people that only plays those decks is going to do after the rotation vmaxs are easily countered 

Radruby317