Jump to content

Exeggcute (Ability : Propagation)


Recommended Posts

WaterTomy

A Exeggcute is in the discard pile, the ability is activated and the Exeggcute goes to hand.  Quick ball is played and the Exeggcute is discarded.  The ability is activated again and the Exeggcute goes to hand.  Another Quick ball is played and the Exeggcute is discarded.  Then the ability is activated again and the Exeggcute goes to hand again.

It is not "Once during your turn" but it is "As often as you like during your turn"

Link to post
Share on other sites
Chasista

As hand is a hidden place, a private area of knowledge (you know the cards, but opponent or game doesn't), every time you discard an Exeggcute, it's impossible to know if it's the same or a new one, hence counts like a new one even you knowing it's the same. Again, you (if you're the exeggcute player) but not the game or the opponent.

 

According to rules Discard is an open area but once a card goes to hand, becomes private and game loses track of it which means discarding again becomes as a new tracking card that was not registered before, not being able to certify if that's the same exeggcute or a new one.

 

This is working as intended and looking for  "propagation bug" "exeggcute bug" etc shows several threads explaining in more detail (if you are interested).

  • Upvote 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
×
×
  • Create New...