Jump to content

Sword & Shield—Battle Styles Expansion Availability Timeline


TPCi_Mathis
 Share

Recommended Posts

swsh05_logo_169_en.png

 

The schedule below outlines the timeline for when the new Sword & Shield—Battle Styles expansion will become available in the game.

 

Friday, Mar. 5, 2021

  • 09:45 PST (17:45 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Battle Styles booster pack and Evolution Pack packaging becomes visible in the game.
  • 10:00 PST (18:00 UTC) - Code cards from Sword & Shield—Battle Styles booster packs and Evolution Packs can be redeemed, but the items received will be time-locked until Mar. 18, 2021.

 
Thursday, Mar. 18, 2021

  • 09:45 PDT (16:45 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Battle Styles expansion cards, blister promo cards, Evolution Pack promo cards, and Elite Trainer Box sleeves and deck boxes become visible in the game.
    • If you are logged in when these items become visible in the game you may need to log out and back in to the client before they appear for you.
  • 10:00 PDT (17:00 UTC) - The time-lock on Sword & Shield—Battle Styles booster packs and Evolution Packs expires, and these items can be opened. Code cards from Sword & Shield—Battle Styles blister and Elite Trainer Box products can be redeemed. Sword & Shield—Battle Styles cards can be used in Versus and Trainer Challenge.

 
Friday, Mar. 19, 2021

  • 10:00 PDT (17:00 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Battle Styles booster packs are available in the in-game Shop for Trainer Tokens.
  • ~12:00 PDT (~19:00 UTC) - All booster pack rewards for finishing 1st-4th place a Tournament are replaced by Sword & Shield—Battle Styles booster packs.

 
Thursday, Apr. 1, 2021

  • 17:00 PDT (Apr. 2, 2021 00:00 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Battle Styles cards can be used in Tournaments.

 
Monday, Apr. 5, 2021

  • ~12:00 PDT (~19:00 UTC) - Booster pack rewards for finishing 1st-4th place in a Tournament revert to a combination of booster packs from the most recent, regular expansion and random boosters for 1st and 2nd place finishers, and random boosters only for 3rd and 4th place finishers.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • TPCi_Mathis featured this topic
  • TPCi_Mathis unfeatured this topic
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...