Newbie Deck construction: Lugia&Stahlos deck

jojofunky

Hi.

I am new in the Pokemon online card game. 

I wanted to ask for opinions about my self-made deck around Lugia&Stahlos:

Spoiler

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 20

* 1 Drampa SSH 149
* 2 Hoothoot UNM 165
* 1 Kangaskhan TEU 128
* 1 Lugia DAA 140
* 1 Lugia-GX LOT 159
* 1 Snorlax RCL 141
* 1 Noctowl UNM 166
* 1 Noctowl SSH 144
* 3 Onix UNM 103
* 2 Pancham TEU 81
* 2 Silicobra SSH 107
* 1 Silicobra SSH 108
* 1 Pangoro CEC 120
* 1 Sandaconda SSH 110
* 1 Steelix UNM 104

##Trainer Cards - 20

* 2 Great Ball BCR 129
* 1 Pal Pad SSH 172
* 1 Big Charm SSH 158
* 2 Pokémon Center Lady FLF 93
* 2 Poké Ball KSS 35
* 1 Brock's Grit TEU 135
* 1 Kabu DAA 163
* 3 Bug Catcher UNM 189
* 2 Energy Switch BLW 94
* 2 Pokémon Catcher SUM 126
* 2 Rocky Helmet BCR 133
* 1 Energy Retrieval BLW 92

##Energy - 20

* 1 Capture Energy RCL 171
* 18 Fighting Energy Energy 6
* 1 Draw Energy CEC 209

Total Cards - 60

****** Deck List Generated by the Pokémon TCG Online www.pokemon.com/TCGO ******

I tried it against the bots and it worked out, but looking forward to some tips for optimizing it :D

Thank u in advance :D

The simplest change that I believe will improve your deck greatly would be to cut 6 basic Fighting Energy in exchange for 4 N and 2 Shauna. These are cards that you should start with, and they’ll add a lot more consistency to your deck. 

• Like 1

19 hours ago, jojofunky said:

Hi.

I am new in the Pokemon online card game. 

I wanted to ask for opinions about my self-made deck around Lugia&Stahlos:

Reveal hidden contents

##Pokémon - 20

* 1 Drampa SSH 149
* 2 Hoothoot UNM 165
* 1 Kangaskhan TEU 128
* 1 Lugia DAA 140
* 1 Lugia-GX LOT 159
* 1 Snorlax RCL 141
* 1 Noctowl UNM 166
* 1 Noctowl SSH 144
* 3 Onix UNM 103
* 2 Pancham TEU 81
* 2 Silicobra SSH 107
* 1 Silicobra SSH 108
* 1 Pangoro CEC 120
* 1 Sandaconda SSH 110
* 1 Steelix UNM 104

##Trainer Cards - 20

* 2 Great Ball BCR 129