Newbie questions

Vanessagdyn

Hello!

I'm just starting out in Pokémon TCG online and I have some questions.

1. I'm playing trainer challenge, but I noticed I only have 3 basic decks (fire/electric and water). I was wondering, how do I get another basic deck, like grass?

2. I would like to train by playing against other people. I did some versus but I always end up with stronger players. How can I, as a beginner, play against other people with the same 'level of experience' or same basic decks?

Thank you so much! 

I played pokémon on gameboy, switch and stuff and it is fun to get to know the TCG. :) 

• Like 3

1. You can buy more theme decks with trainer tokens in the shop tab of the game. Commonly recommended decks are Relentless Flame and Soaring Storm, though there are some other good decks too (and if you want to complete the Trainer Challenge type challenges, there are theme decks for every type. The Fairy one will probably be the hardest to win with, since fairy type is no longer being printed and the theme decks with Fairy Pokemon in them are older)

2. You should start out PvP by playing theme deck matches. Again, I recommend Relentless Flame or Soaring Storm to have a fighting chance against other theme deck players.

• Upvote 2

4 hours ago, Vanessagdyn said:

Hello!

I'm just starting out in Pokémon TCG online...

Hello and welcome 😁

4 hours ago, Vanessagdyn said:

... and I have some questions.

1. I'm playing trainer challenge, but I noticed I only have 3 basic decks (fire/electric and water). I was wondering, how do I get another basic deck, like grass?

2. I would like to train by playing against other people. I did some versus but I always end up with stronger players. How can I, as a beginner, play against other people with the same 'level of experience' or same basic decks?

I'll post below some general tips that I consider really useful to know - I may be reiterating @ZanPokeymantips/advice so apologies for any waffle.