kesarmiya42

Pokemon Go Questions

kesarmiya42

Hey guys,

I am a huge fan of Pokemon Go; I'm fairly new to all of Pokemon and never played the games besides one on my gameboy when I was younger. I have come to love the game & always try to research on how to play it better.

However, I still at level 33 find myself confused at some aspects of the game, mainly with battles and raids. Here are a few of my questions; sorry if they sound dumb.. just trying to get better!

• Often when I walk up to a gym with several people standing around (clearly playing) and try to join a high level raid, I am the only one in the "queue" and normally 2-4 ish other people join me, whereas I know often large groups of people gather to compete togeth routerloginer. Does this have *********** to do with the "group code" or how are all these people playing but it doesn't show up on my screen and I have to start a new raid group myself? I want to join the large groups but can't and I don't win most high level raids. Most of the people I play with are not as into it as me so I can't ask them lol.

• May be related to my last question; what is the difference between premium raid pass and just a raid pass? I have both in my inventory but I have 7 premium passes and one regular, which probably means I'm missing something.

• Again referencing the group code, what do the three Pokemon at the top of the screen (often something like Bellsprout, Bulbasaur, etc.) mean when you join a raid?

• Does level have to do with ability to catch after winning raids or is it luck? My friend & I both won a Groudon raid and he caught a shiny one (and he was a much lower level than me) and I couldn't catch mine. Also, another friend and I won an altered Giratina raid but both couldn't catch it (I always use the strongest berries I can and try to throw well).