I'm a new GCC player and i need help fo a build

Just_a_guy09

Hi everyone, I'm new to this game, although as a child, I tried to collect cards. However I would love to be able to do a build based on ho-oh which is my favorite pokemon. Could you give me some advice on which cards to put in an hypothetical build? And maybe why. Thanks so much everyone in advance!

This is a pretty simple and straight forward deck that is built around Ho-oh GX. It still works but you will feel outpaced by some of the ridiculous expanded decks. There isn't a Ho-oh in standard right now so that is kind of sad. It is pretty simple to find these cards and they aren't that expensive(spare for the Tapu Lele-GXs)

Pokemon - 14
4 Ho-Oh-GX BUS 21
4 Tapu Lele-GX GRI 60
2 Salandit GRI 15
2 Salazzle-GX BUS 25
1 Tapu Koko PR-SM 30
1 Magearna UPR 91

Trainer - 33
4 Kiawe BUS 116
4 Cynthia UPR 119
4 Guzma BUS 115
4 Ultra Ball SLG 68
4 Nest Ball SUM 123
3 Acro Bike CES 123
1 Escape Rope BUS 114
4 Wishful Baton BUS 128
3 Choice Band GRI 121
2 Po Town BUS 121

Energy - 13
13 Fire Energy 2

@Otakutron, notice the 4 wishful batons... hehe, had to do it... Like I said it is actually a fairly popular card in expanded.