Poor man's deck Vol.1 : Zacian V solo

PinkyPockyPanda

Hello everyone,

I am a rookie trainer with low resource. So I try to build a compete-able deck from whatever I have.

My first one here is a Zacian V deck with only 1 copy of him ūüėÖ. It's Expanded Format with about 40-50% winning rate in Versus. So far I havn't tried Tournament yet.

The usual build I use is as follow :

Spoiler

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 1

* 1 Zacian V SSH 138

##Trainer Cards - 39

* 2 Metal Saucer SSH 170
* 2 Trainers' Mail ROS 92
* 2 Rescue Stretcher GRI 130
* 1 Air Balloon SSH 156
* 2 Lysandre FLF 90
* 1 Mallow & Lana CEC 198
* 2 Acro Bike PRC 122
* 2 Escape Rope PLS 120
* 3 Pokédex BLW 98
* 1 Teammates PRC 141
* 3 Skyla BKT 148
* 2 Clay CEC 188
* 1 Unidentified Fossil CEC 207
* 1 Hyper Potion SSH 166
* 2 Lillie's Poké Doll CEC 197
* 1 Turbo Patch DAA 172
* 1 Choice Band GRI 121
* 2 Switch BCR 135
* 1 Great Catcher CEC 192
* 1 Battle Reporter FFI 88
* 1 Muscle Band XY 121
* 1 VS Seeker PHF 109
* 3 Professor Kukui SUM 128
* 1 Target Whistle Team Flare Gear PHF 106

##Energy - 20

* 19 Metal Energy Energy 8
* 1 Weakness Guard Energy UNM 213

Total Cards - 60

****** Deck List Generated by the Pokémon TCG Online www.pokemon.com/TCGO ******

Basic strategy :

1. Get ZV ready to attack as early as possible, usually 3rd/4th turn. 2nd turn is possible depend on luck.

2. Rotation with Doll or Fossil on bench to keep attacking.

Advantages :

1. Guarantee ZV as a starting pokemon

2. ZV High attack can OHKO most Gx/Ex/TT, with support of Band & Kukui

3. ZV 220hp can withstand most pokemon early attack

4. ZV Draw ability giving extra cards even under confused/sleep/paralysed

5. Revival attack can be an unexpected surprise that shake your opponent mind

Disadvantages :

1. Without doll/fossil, ZV will become a sitting dog especially after attack