Pokemon GO tips, tricks and advice

so i recently started playing pokemon GO, i know i know, i am 5 years late, give or take a few years, i started on the weekend and i am loving it, but i am finding it a bit hard to understand everything. so i got a few questions that i would appreciate to have answered

. how do i battle wild pokemon, if possible

. is the only way to make your pokemon stronger by feeding them candy, and can you only evolve via giving them enough candies

. is leveling up pokemon a thing, if so, how is it done

. what is the best way to find certain pokemon, example, more charmanders to get candies

. how do you get coins

if these could be answered, tha would be great, also if you have any tips and tricks or advice please feel free, even if i already know what you say, i still appreciate it.

You get coins in two ways: Having your pokemon in gyms for a certain time...but you can only get 50 coins per day. Or you can buy them from the shop. 

Hope this helps.

8 hours ago, SlyFive0 said:

You get coins in two ways: Having your pokemon in gyms for a certain time...but you can only get 50 coins per day. Or you can buy them from the shop. 

Hope this helps.

thx, well that kinda sucks, as i dont live near any gyms, and from what i hear, the further away from ur pokemon you are, the less coins they make

• 3 months later...
On 8/11/2020 at 7:28 AM, kodking said:

so i recently started playing pokemon GO, i know i know, i am 5 years late, give or take a few years, i started on the weekend and i am loving it, but i am finding it a bit hard to understand everything. so i got a few questions that i would appreciate to have answered

. how do i battle wild pokemon, if possible

. is the only way to make your pokemon stronger by feeding them candy, and can you only evolve via giving them enough candies

. is leveling up pokemon a thing, if so, how is it done

. what is the best way to find certain pokemon, example, more charmanders to get candies