Jump to content

Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze Expansion Availability Timeline


TPCi_Mathis
 Share

Recommended Posts

swsh03_logo_169_en.png

The schedule below outlines the timeline for when the new Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze expansion will become available in the game.

 

Thursday, Aug. 13, 2020

  • 09:45 PDT (16:45 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze expansion cards, blister promo cards, Evolution Pack promo cards, theme deck packaging, and Elite Trainer Box sleeves and deck boxes become visible in the game.
    • If you are logged in when these items become visible in the game you may need to log out and back in to the client before they appear for you.
  • 10:00 PDT (17:00 UTC) - The time-lock on Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze booster packs and Evolution Packs expires, and these items can be opened. Code cards from Sword & Shield—Rebel Clash theme deck, blister, and Elite Trainer Box products can be redeemed. Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze cards can be used in Versus and Trainer Challenge.

 

Friday, Aug. 14, 2020

  • 10:00 PDT (17:00 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze booster packs and theme decks are available in the in-game Shop for Trainer Tokens.
  • ~12:00 PDT (~19:00 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Rebel Clash booster pack rewards for finishing 1st-4th place a Tournament are replaced by Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze booster packs.

     

    Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020

    • 17:00 PDT (Aug. 28, 2020 00:00 UTC) - Sword & Shield—Darkness Ablaze cards can be used in Tournaments.

     

    Monday, Aug. 31, 2020

    • ~12:00 PDT (~19:00 UTC) - Booster pack rewards for finishing 1st-4th place in a Tournament revert to a combination of booster packs from the most recent, regular expansion and random boosters for 1st and 2nd place finishers, and random boosters only for 3rd and 4th place finishers.
      Link to comment
      Share on other sites

      • TPCi_Mathis featured this topic
      • TPCi_Mathis unfeatured this topic
       Share

      ×
      ×
      • Create New...