Jump to content

Does Wobbuffet's ability (LoT) stop Jirachi Prism Star's ability?


PrPopcorn
 Share

Recommended Posts

Upon testing this, it was revealed that Wish Upon a Star activates simultaneously as Jirachi {*} goes onto the Bench so Wobbuffet LOT's Shady Tail doesn't shut it off. There is no official ruling on the matter however so I can not say that Wish Upon a Star shouldn't be shut off by Shady Tail.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wish Upon a Star states: "If you took this card as a face-down prize card during your turn and your bench isn't full, before you put it in your hand, you may put it onto your bench and take one more prize card."  Thus the ability activates while the prize card is in the air, and is not affected by anything that affects cards in play.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...