Pokemon TCGO League

frozen_eclipse

Background

I am a veteran of Pokemon Online, the most popular online multiplayer Pokemon battle simulator. I have peaked at #31 of more than 15,000 players worldwide in my tier before trying out Pokemon Trading Card Game Online. One of the aspects of the simulator I personally enjoyed was the "League", a group of experienced players selected by Pokemon Online to hold "gym battles" and award badges to players who defeat them.

My idea is to bring a Pokemon League to the TCGO. The most skilled, experienced, and creative players will be assembled to host battles against challengers, awarding those who can beat them. The League will serve to inspire competitive play and a sense of accomplishment among all players, from the most devoted and focused to the most passive and relaxed.

Suggested Guidelines

Rules must be enacted to keep the League convenient, effiecient, and fun. The following are my own suggestions; feel free to suggest your own.

• A committee of administrators will supervise the League.

• The forum will dedicate a section catagory to the Pokemon TCGO League. Here, users will be able to browse Gym Leaders' information as well as League expectations.

• Leaders will create a personal page on the aforementioned forum, which includes times they can be found online, battling or deck restrictions, and information on challenging, including how long players must wait to rechallenge. A battle record, with the individual names of the challengers and results, will be posted at the bottom of the page. Leaders may choose to add personal information, such as a background, on their pages.

• The number and assignment of Leaders will be determined before the League is released. This number may be changed as the League committee sees fit.

• Leaders will be indicated by a special marker or part of their name in the forum and online.