Advice for My New Deck

hunter328

Hi all.  Some of you know me, but for those who don’t, I’m a relatively new player to PTCGO.  I’ve been playing now for maybe two months, a match or three 4 or 5 days a week.  So I think I’ve gotten a good grasp on the rules and gameplay, especially when using theme decks, but I’m still struggling with building my own decks.  After a lot of good advice on the fundamentals of deck building, (thanks again, Sakura) I built a water deck and had a really great win with it on my first try.  But I’d love to get some advice on how to tweak it to make it better.  Trainer cards, which to use and how many, are where I think I struggle the most.  Any help will be great, but Trainer help especially.

I’ll post my deck below.  One note, I’d like it to stay Standard legal.  My next deck I may try Extended.

I guess I should mention, I’ve only got 2503 cards (1210 unique) so I might not have some key cards.  I do however have 100 tradable packs (mostly SwSh and CosEc).  Maybe if you think a particular ability is needed and it’s found on a really expensive card, if there’s a cheaper although less powerful card that’s similar, you could mention both.

That said, any and all suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

And if my deck is actually terrible, feel free to say so, it won’t hurt my feelings, it'll teach me to build better.

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 18

* 3 Keldeo V SSH 53
* 4 Mantine SSH 52
* 3 Phione CEC 57
* 4 Snom SSH 63
* 4 Frosmoth SSH 64

##Trainer Cards - 26

* 1 Pokémon Fan Club FCO 107
* 1 Marnie SSH 169
* 3 Crushing Hammer EPO 92
* 1 Mars UPR 154
* 2 Air Balloon SSH 156
* 3 Team Yell Grunt SSH 184
* 1 Fisherman BKT 136
* 1 Pokémon Center Lady SSH 176
* 1 Poké Kid SSH 173
* 1 Judge BKT 143
* 1 Chaotic Swell CEC 187
* 1 U-Turn Board UNM 211
* 1 Faba LOT 173
* 3 Great Ball BCR 129
* 4 Looker UPR 126
* 1 Misty's Favor UNM 202

##Energy - 16

* 16 Water Energy XYEnergy 9

Total Cards - 60