Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
0ddacity

[CARD] Mimikyu's Impersonation

Recommended Posts

0ddacity

I'm having an issue where when I discard any card that has a "You can only play this card..." condition like, 
Greens Exploration for example, to use as Mimikyu's Impersonation attack. It's very much as if because playing the card is something you couldn't do, the action doesn't happen, but since the effect is from an attack it shouldn't matter that you would normally be unable to play it.. I'm unable to find rules that support the effect not taking place. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Chasista

Welcome!

 

So, you are using Impersonation for Green's with Abilities in play, right?

 

Very interesting, I don't know what to say hahah

 

Did you tried with different supporters with other "You can only" conditions?

 

I would love to read @TPCi_Mathis in here 🤔

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
TPCi_Mathis

https://compendium.pokegym.net/compendium-bw.html#734

Quote

Impersonation    (Mimikyu - Cosmic Eclipse)

Q. When using Mimikyu's "Impersonation" attack, can I discard a Supporter like Green's Exploration or Morgan and bypass the requirement that says you can only play the Supporter if you do such-and-such?
A. You can discard those types of Supporter cards with Impersonation, but if you don't meet the Supporter card's requirements you cannot do what is says. (Dec 5, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)

 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...