geTpLAyeD

How to know if which trade is worth it.

geTpLAyeD

Hi fellow TCG players, first time here.

I have been playing pokemon for over 2 years now however only until recently got an account and downloaded the TCG Online. 

Although I have been trading pokemon cards with my friends for over 2 years, I'm not sure which trades are worth.

If I could have a general idea that would be great, as I have saved over 30 boosters from codes and have open most of them.

I would also like to know if these are worth it:

-The other the day I traded 2 XY Steam Siege boosters for a Nihilego gx.

-I also posted my Solgaleo and a bunch of other trainers for zoroark gx.

-Someone posted a cherish ball for a Sun and Moon booster

Please note I have just started Online, so I'm a small brain.

Sorry for the long question.

Chasista
17 minutes ago, geTpLAyeD said:

I would also like to know if these are worth it:

-The other the day I traded 2 XY Steam Siege boosters for a Nihilego gx.

-I also posted my Solgaleo and a bunch of other trainers for zoroark gx.

-Someone posted a cherish ball for a Sun and Moon booster

Please note I have just started Online, so I'm a small brain.

Sorry for the long question.

I'm not now in game to check the public trades and tell you how much are in public the cards you mention, but you can always compare for an exact card. You should filter by number and set because RA, FA, AA or SR have different values. Also a non foil card and foil or reverse, use to have different value, although depends what card.

Look how many packs people wants for the card. Then look how many the people offer. Usually people offer a bit low and want a bit more. Fair price would be in the middle.

If no people offering or wanting a card or the sample is very low (like only 3 traders with much different values), don't hesitate to come and ask to don't overpay or loose a lot of tokens in worthless trades.