ChrisLuvTravel

Newbie Here, Question About Trainer Challenge

ChrisLuvTravel

Hi, I am new to PTCG, i just started this game yesterday, is my first time playing PTCG, I am currently stucked at Gold and Platinum every opponent 3 stars. I am not sure how can i get 4 star and get the booster. 

Currently i have 561 tokens, do i need to buy any theme deck? If yes which deck is more recommended? 

Currently i only have Born Of Fire, Crushing Current, Hidden Depths and Mental Might. 

Thanks for helping.

Mod_GuruLot
3 hours ago, ChrisLuvTravel said:

Hi, I am new to PTCG, i just started this game yesterday, is my first time playing PTCG, I am currently stucked at Gold and Platinum every opponent 3 stars. I am not sure how can i get 4 star and get the booster. 

Currently i have 561 tokens, do i need to buy any theme deck? If yes which deck is more recommended? 

Currently i only have Born Of Fire, Crushing Current, Hidden Depths and Mental Might. 

Thanks for helping.

Hello @ChrisLuvTravel

Let me welcome you to the game and to the forum! :)

In this forum, we have some really lovely and helping trainers who would possibly advise you on this soon. 

XK920XK
4 hours ago, ChrisLuvTravel said:

which deck is more recommended? 

Relentless Flame theme deck is probably the most popular.

Its a very straight forward strong deck, most people will say its either 1st or 2nd best theme deck out.

Otakutron
7 hours ago, ChrisLuvTravel said:

I... don't remember either, I'm afraid.  Sorry, it has been years since I completed the Trainer Challenge. ^^'  What I do know is that you can get a booster by take any of the Theme Decks from the in-game shop, beat any 12 of the CPU opponents, and then get a non-tradeable booster pack.

7 hours ago, ChrisLuvTravel said:

Thanks for helping.

The Trainer Challenge is like an extended tutorial.