Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
scroverlord

PTCGO Saying Deck Invalid

Recommended Posts

scroverlord

I have built a clearly expanded legal deck, however the client is saying that the deck is invalid in all formats. Can anyone see any glaring issues with my list? I think something is wrong with PTCGO.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

 

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 10

* 3 Shaymin-EX ROS 77
* 4 Blacephalon-GX LOT 52
* 1 Tapu Lele-GX GRI 137
* 2 Volcanion-EX STS 115

##Trainer Cards - 34

* 1 Heat Factory {*} LOT 178
* 1 Professor Sycamore BKP 107
* 1 Welder UNB 189
* 2 Scorched Earth PRC 138
* 4 Ultra Ball FLF 99
* 4 Blacksmith FLF 88
* 3 Battle Compressor Team Flare Gear PHF 92
* 1 Guzma BUS 115
* 2 Professor Juniper DEX 98
* 1 N NVI 92
* 1 Colress PLS 118
* 4 Beast Ring FLI 102
* 3 Choice Band GRI 121
* 2 Float Stone BKT 137
* 4 VS Seeker PHF 109

##Energy - 16

* 1 Beast Energy {*} FLI 117
* 15 Fire Energy Energy 2

Total Cards - 60

****** Deck List Generated by the Pokémon TCG Online www.pokemon.com/TCGO ******

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Yelf59

I think beast energy has been banned because of a bug

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
SandaledOtter

Juniper + Sycamore. There's a rule against having both in one deck, even if the total count of the two is 4 or less.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
scroverlord

Than you both for your replies. SandaledOtter you were 100% correct. That is super strange

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
RobRatt
Posted (edited)
21 minutes ago, scroverlord said:

That is super strange

 

In real-world play, or Online...

 

* While there are no functional changes to these cards [Professor Juniper and Professor Sycamore], you may not include both of them in your deck. That is, you may have up to 4 copies of Professor Juniper or up to 4 copies of Professor Sycamore - but if you have any Professor Juniper cards in your deck, you may not put any Professor Sycamore cards in your deck, and vice versa. (Oct 1, 2013 TPCi Announcements; Nov 21, 2013 TPCi Rules Team)

 

It seems to me that Deck Builder, in the Online app, should have a warning box.  If A + B = You can't do that.

 

^^  @Devs, hint, hint.

 

Edited by RobRatt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...