Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
playhavock

Mew EX + Gathering of Cats?

Recommended Posts

playhavock

Mew EX has all attacks of every pokemon in play (you still must have the energy to use those attacks)

However, Persian's Gathering of Cats says that any pokemon that has Caterday ignores all costs of its attacks.

Therefor, since Mew EX HAS caterday plus every attack-  then all attacks it has should be free. Broken- yep. But I want an official ruling on WHY this does not function in that way?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Chasista
Posted (edited)

Mew EX - Versatile: "This Pokémon can use the attacks of any Pokémon in play (both yours and your opponent's). (You still need the necessary Energy to use each attack.) "

 

https://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-tcg/pokemon-cards/xy-series/xyp/XY126/

Is there a way to still insert images here?

 

Mew EX through the ability can use the attacks of any pokémon in play. But he doesn't have the attack itself. Just can use it. In this way, doesn't have Caturday, just can use it. It's not the same.

 

That's how I understand it and I think it's the ruling.

 

Also you can check: https://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/71596-using-attacks-of-previous-evolutions/ and  https://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/71601-possible-caturday-attack-glitch/     for similar issues.

 

 

Edited by Chasista
  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
playhavock

thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Mod_GuruLot
On 5/27/2019 at 1:06 PM, Chasista said:

Mew EX - Versatile: "This Pokémon can use the attacks of any Pokémon in play (both yours and your opponent's). (You still need the necessary Energy to use each attack.) "

 

https://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-tcg/pokemon-cards/xy-series/xyp/XY126/

Is there a way to still insert images here?

 

Mew EX through the ability can use the attacks of any pokémon in play. But he doesn't have the attack itself. Just can use it. In this way, doesn't have Caturday, just can use it. It's not the same.

 

That's how I understand it and I think it's the ruling.

 

Also you can check: https://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/71596-using-attacks-of-previous-evolutions/ and  https://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/71601-possible-caturday-attack-glitch/     for similar issues.

 

 

 

Many thanks, @Chasista for helping out this fellow player. 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...