Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
aecm90

[CARD] Wishful Baton Salazzle bug

Recommended Posts

aecm90

Wishful Baton is not letting me transfer energies to benched pokemon when the active pokemon its attached to is knocked out by Salazzel's (Crimson Invasion 47) Severe Poison attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sakura150612

Working as intended.

 

If the Pokémon this card is attached to is your Active Pokémon and is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent's attack, move up to 3 basic Energy cards from that Pokémon to 1 of your Benched Pokémon.

 

Note that Severe Poison doesn't actually do any damage. "Damage" from poison is in reality damage counters placed in between turns. None of the cards that say "Knocked Out by damage from an opponent's attack" activate with poison or burn damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
XK920XK

wishful baton clearly states

 

"If the Pokémon this card is attached to is your Active

Pokémon and is Knocked Out by damage from an
opponent's attack, move up to 3 basic Energy cards
from that Pokémon to I of your Benched Pokémon."
 
salazzles attack doesnt actually do any damage to your pokemon, it creates a status effect of poison, poision ticks are actually applied inbetween turns. your pokemon didnt get ko from the attack but ko from poison, thus neglecting the tool card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
aecm90

ok thx for the help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Mod_Alder

Hello trainers, thank you all for helping to clarify the rules of this card. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...