Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
El_Weyde_Narcos

Ditto Prism Star Evolving issue

Recommended Posts

El_Weyde_Narcos

Sorry idk where to put this and I havent found anything regarding this.

 

Say, I have a benched Ditto prism, pass 1 turn I use his Ability to Evolve it to a stage 1, question, Can I evolve it in the same turn to the Stage 2 of the Stage 1 Pokemon?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
RobRatt

Here are the only official rulings I could find on Ditto Prism.

 

The second question is closest to your needs.  It's a bit vague, but my understanding is that you can evolve it LATER into the Stage 2, and not on the same turn.  Typically you can never evolve anything twice in the same turn, unless there's a special Ability on the Stage 1 also, or there's a Trainer which allows it.

 

Q. Can you evolve Ditto {*} into a Stage 1 Pokemon and then on a later turn place a new, different Stage 1 Pokemon onto it?
A. No, not unless you have devolved Ditto {*} somehow during a previous turn. (Lost Thunder FAQ; Nov 1, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)

 

Q. If I have placed a Stage 1 Pokemon onto Ditto {*}, can I later evolve that into the corresponding Stage 2 Pokemon?
A. Yes, you can! (Lost Thunder FAQ; Nov 1, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)

Edited by RobRatt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Chasista

No.

 

You need another turn to make the next evolution, unless (as Rob said) there's an Ability, Ancient trait, trainer or other factor allowing to evolve in the same turn. This case would not be only a matter related with Ditto {*} being the Basic pokémon in play.but with any other pokémon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...