Novice Multiplayer

JohnBenard

I have been playing TCG for sometime, about 12 years with my kids, at home with real cards, glad to see it finally go online. Especially where as the original pc game only worked with Windows 95/98, wont run on xp, vista or win 7. Any how one problem I see here. Considering I have spent hundreds of dollars 8 - 12 years ago on pokemon cards, Not going to do that again for some flashy new cards and revamped old favorites. Have not bought a pokemon card the past 4 or so years. I feel the Novice area should be limited to only the 4 Free decks that are given here. Makes the game very unfair when you play against someone with God Like cards. If someone has something other than the free cards in their deck they should have to play in The Single player AI area or the Expert area. If they are unsure of their abilities they can always go through the tutorials, or play with one of the 4 free decks in the Novice area. Novice area should be for just as it is named Novice players, people with the free decks not the god like cards.

I agree. I just played someone in the novice area with my green deck that had a poison deck. In the second turn he was able to one-shot my poisoned pokemon. That's just ludicrous.

I think that is because of the faulty matchmaking. In expert games I have to play against ppl with 1000-3000 cards 80% of the time (I got ~600) which put me in disadvantage more or less. In novice games there is more of those ppl with equal decks with me I have noticed. Still I hate myself to "own" players with only free cards (still they have won me a few times though). If they fix the expert multiplayer matchmaking Im sure this problem will go away.

I also support the idea of having separate multiplayer for only free cards.