Jump to content

[CARD] Startling Megaphone (FlashFire #97) - Startling Megaphone Didn't Discard Focus Sash (Furious Fists #91).


MaSkullzOnFire

Recommended Posts

MaSkullzOnFire

I was just in a game against somebody and when I used Startling Megaphone (FlashFire, 97/106) their Focus Sash (Furious Fists, 91/111) which was attached to one of their Primal Groudon's (Primal Clash, 151/160) didn't get discarded. I may have overlooked something by mistake but shouldn't Focus Sash have been discarded?

Link to post
Share on other sites
RobRatt

It's tiny print, but at the top of Primal Groudon, you'll see his "Barrier" Ancient Trait.  ...Trainer cards have no effect (except Tools and Stadiums).  It's this AT, where you can't Lysandre or Guzma up that beast, that makes the deck work.

  • Upvote 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
MaSkullzOnFire

It's tiny print, but at the top of Primal Groudon, you'll see his "Barrier" Ancient Trait.  ...Trainer cards have no effect (except Tools and Stadiums).  It's this AT, where you can't Lysandre or Guzma up that beast, that makes the deck work.

Yeah, I just remembered the AT it has. It's an odd situation really because whilst Guzma and Lysandre affect opposing Pokémon, Startling Megaphone doesn't as it is used to affect tool cards.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, I just remembered the AT it has. It's an odd situation really because whilst Guzma and Lysandre affect opposing Pokémon, Startling Megaphone doesn't as it is used to affect tool cards.

 

It was ruled years ago that there's no such distinction.  There's a thread on pokegym dot net with an answer from PokePop himself.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 4 weeks later...
×
×
  • Create New...