Jump to content

Goomy's (AOR 58/98) Water Down Ability


Devs417

Recommended Posts

Goomy's (AOR 58/98) Water Down Ability does not function when you attach a Double Dragon Energy to it.


Water Down Ability Ruling:
Whenever you attach a Water Energy card from your hand to this Pokémon, you may search your deck for Goomy and put it onto your bench. Shuffle your deck afterward.

 

 

Thanks! :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This may or may not be a bug. Technically, the DDE (like the rest of the special energies) does not count as an energy of any type while not attached. So, when you attach it from your hand it may not yet be considered as a water energy.

 

Tbh I don't know what the official ruling is, but if this isn't a bug (which I'm not certain of), that would be the reason.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...