Which deck should i get?

saintego

Hello guys, i'm new here as i started playing 3 days ago.I'd like to ask for a piece of advice about which deck should i get from the store. So far i have the basic yellow,basic blue,dark hammer,mental might and night striker. I noticed that steam siege is coming out in a few days..should i wait till then?Thank you very much in advance...your help will be greatly appreciated!

When you start, you have access to a total of 5 starter decks. I see that you only mentioned 3 of them. The others are basic red and basic green. You fully unlock all 4 by defeating 7 different trainers in the Trainer Challenge mode with each of them. Also for the decks you mentioned that you got from the shop (or via redeeming a code), if you beat 12 different Trainer Challenge trainers with each of them, you get a free booster pack at the end each time. So in a way, any time you get a new theme deck it (eventually) comes with a free pack.

Got off on a bit of a tangent...you don't necessarily need to wait if you have enough tokens now. You'll accumulate more in no time. As for which deck to get next, I suggest two: Resilient Life from the shop (you'll probably like its ability to freely switch your Pokemon around and to find energy from your deck), and fully unlocking XY Basic Green in Trainer Challenge. XY Basic Green is one of the stronger theme decks in the game.

When you start, you have access to a total of 5 starter decks. I see that you only mentioned 3 of them. The others are basic red and basic green. You fully unlock all 4 by defeating 7 different trainers in the Trainer Challenge mode with each of them. Also for the decks you mentioned that you got from the shop (or via redeeming a code), if you beat 12 different Trainer Challenge trainers with each of them, you get a free booster pack at the end each time. So in a way, any time you get a new theme deck it (eventually) comes with a free pack.