Psychic Standard Deck Opinions?

evolution380

Hi All,

So I've been playing around a lot with Standard Psychic decks just recently but a lot of them were full of Ex's and got a bit boring. I like the fun of spreading damage and using more tactics than soaking damage and dealing big damage hits and so far it's been quite effective.

So playing around I created the following deck, which personally I haven't seen before however I'm fairly new to this, been playing around 5 weeks now.

I'd love your comments / feedback good or bad in the second post I'm going to ***** list of my other Psychic Energy Type Pokemon I have available incase anyone thinks a couple of tweaks would be preferable as I'd be willing to clone the deck, amend and play it out :)

So here is an outline of my deck, not got access to the in play game at moment so can't post direct list.

2 x Alakazam Ex

2 x M Alakazam Ex

2 x Phantumb

2 x Trevenant

2 x Trevenant Break

2 x Pumpkaboo

2 x Gourgeist

2 x Gengar Ex

1 x Hoopa Ex (Scoundrel Ring)

1 x Gallade Ex

My thinking behind this combination is the following:

- Gourgeist and Trevenant / Break give good spread damage to the opponents pokemon, sharing damage rather than picking out an opponent pokemon one at a time. This gives good support to M Alakazam who can step in to play and pick off opponents active cards with one attack as a result.

- Gengar acts as support to both Alakazam and Gourgeist with his ability to spread
  damage where it's needed for M Alakazam or hit the pokemon with a poison attack and  

be switched with another pokemon such as Gourgeist.

- Alakazam / M Alakazam spread a touch more damage or finish off opponents
  pokemon which have been well set up to create a powerful zen force attack.

- Gourgeist could use Spirit Scream attack and reduce both active pokemon to 10HP. In  

this scenario the opponent pokemon would be knocked out upon change of turns with