Jump to content

[CARD] Mewtwo-EX Breakthrough 62/162 (among others)


KarpGrinder

Recommended Posts

Encountered a bug while playing my Regice (Ancient Origins 24/98) against a Mewtwo-EX using the 'Damage Change' attack after my Regice had used 'Resistance Blizzard' (During your opponent's next turn, prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokémon by Pokémon-EX).

 

When the 'Damage Change' attack was used no damage was done to my Regice, however; the Mewtwo-EX was healed completely (even though there was 80 damage on my Regice).

 

I don't know if other 'EX blocking' pokemon are vulnerable to this or just Regice (since that is based on an attack).

 

Is this a bug, or is this in alignment with the rules of the standard PTCG? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Regice's attack prevents all effects of the attacks, but does not prevent the attack from happening. So Mewtwo swaps its damage done to it, but because of your effect in place, nothing happens in return. hope I explained it well enough

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Hello!


 


As already mentioned, this is not a bug and is working as intended. As such, I'll go ahead and close this thread, but please feel free to create a new thread or submit a ticket via the link in my signature if you come across any other issues.


 


Thanks for your report!


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...