Which duel mode doesn't allow EX types?

Joshuam303

Hi, I am not sure if this is the right bit to post this , it's my first time using the forums xD

I just started yesterday, and while I am enjoying the game and it brings back fun memories whenever I do the expanded vs duels I get put up against people with EX decks, so far it's been 8/10 of the PVP duels I've done :/

I thought this game would have a ladder system like a lot of online games do, where you get matched with people your level, but if they have EX's already they can't have just started out like I did

So is there any of the match types like theme, standard or that which disables the use of EX cards?

I've tried fighting them, outsmarting them, but I don't have many card's yet and they just seem to 1 hit all my cards before I get the chance to give my cards enough energy to attack, or evolve them up , etc etc

Theme is the only format that has no EXs, and that's only because players are only able to use preconstructed theme decks, as the name implies.

There have been numerous calls for a non-EX format, almost always from people new to the game, but the moderators have stated before that such a format simply won't happen.

Theme is the only format that has no EXs, and that's only because players are only able to use preconstructed theme decks, as the name implies.

There have been numerous calls for a non-EX format, almost always from people new to the game, but the moderators have stated before that such a format simply won't happen.

Why not :/ if there was one, then the people who don't want to use/fight against ex's won't need too , and the ones who do want to use/fight against ex's will get to , seems like a win/win situation 

Why not :/ if there was one, then the people who don't want to use/fight against ex's won't need too , and the ones who do want to use/fight against ex's will get to , seems like a win/win situation