Spring Into Action?

ShellBuster

Hi Everyone!

I am new to the game. I had just started playing about 12 hours before "scheduled maintenance" began. What a fun introduction to the game lol. No but I'm glad it's back up, I'm really getting into the game.

I completed two earlier daily challenges along the lines of: win a match with water theme deck, win a match with fire theme deck. But now I have a daily challenge that has appeared called "Spring Into Action" that I am having difficulty with. It says:

Do,3,000 damage to opposing Pokemon with your (leaf) Pokemon

I have been going through the trainer challenges as I did to win the previous daily challenges, but with this one, I do not seem to be progressing. I have gone from battle to battle, but still, the little progress bar at the bottom of the daily challenge is empty. I don't know what I should be doing. Can anybody please help? Thank You! =] ????

TLDR: I'm just using the basic green deck and going through the trainer challenges, but seem to be making no progress in this challenge where I have to score 3,000 damage to opposing Pokemon using leaf Pokemon.

And one additional thing. Is there somewhere on the forums or like a specific thread or anything where new players introduce themselves? I looked but could not find anything specifically for this, and I don't know where I should just say "Hi Everyone!" I would like to perhaps make some friends to discuss and play the game with.

Thanks for any assistance! ???? =]

Welcome to the game man. Can't help you with a beginners thread because I don't know of any xD, but the issue with your progress with that challenge is probably because the challenge cannot be done through trainer challenge mode. It's probably only done through VS mode and tournament mode.

On the challenge you can see on the left of it some symbols. The active symbols (colored in white I think) tell you which modes allow you to progress with the challenge.

Hi and welcome.