Versus Rewards ladder points are ridiculous!

chaser595

i started playing ptcgo back in september, at that point in time there was Archie's Ace in the Hole full art as the best card a person could get for victories. As i new player i had a difficult time obtaining cards so theme versus as well as the trainer challenge is where i went and i grinded for a long time. Eventually i did get Archie's ace in the hole full art the ladder points weren't extremely hard to get for most people who had good cards but it was a challenge for me at the time. then versus ladder reward was pokemon center full art the ladder was upped to 1000 at that point at that point i had less a challenge getting that card i invested a lot of time in the game though. Then i remember the day the rewards were switched to 2000 for a full art card. for someone who grinded and played a lot i thought ok i can do this. the first time around i was able to do it but as i said i invested a lot of time in the game. Anymore the 2000 is an extremely hard goal to reach for me i have 37% of all cards in my collection so a good amount to play with a variety of decks in all formats. So pokemon if you are listening this is getting out of hand. here is why, i am a college student i go to class study active in clubs not working currently will be i don't have the time to do get the reward. There's a time limit of 20 days to achieve this challenge this requires 10 wins a day plus there is a daily challenge which i often due. i don't play everyday now there's weekends when i am doing things i am too busy studying and such this means that now since i missed a day i have to win 20 to be on schedule some other days i would rather be doing other things. The problem with all this tcg games have slowed down its taken up to 2 hrs just to get 10 wins between wins and losses. The game is promoting people to have to play and play and grind harder. if it was hard for me when i first began it will be near impossible for new players