Why do trades cost so much?

BalticBananza

Hello, I am fairly new to this game. I have done trainer challenge so I have gotten quite a few locked boosters. My question though is why does it cost so many coins to make a trade offer? I don't have many tradable cards, and I like to spend my coins on boosters. But if I do that, then I don't have enough coins to try to trade for the cards I need for decks or to grow my collection. I could understand maybe 3 coins for a trade, but 8 seems like a lot to me. Does everyone feel the same or is there a better way to get coins? Or maybe I should not buy locked boosters from the store?

On Public Trades, you get those coins back if someone actually takes your trade offer. So it's essentially free if you offer decent trade offers. The fee is there to prevent people from flooding the market with awful trades offers that nobody would take. Think of it as a quality-assurance deposit that you'll get back if your trade is good.

Private Trading is completely free. You can talk to people on the Trading chat and make trade offer agreements with them, then you can post the Private Trade offer directly to them. It's absolutely free. If you want, you can even sent random trade offers to strangers without talking to them before hand. They may accept them or reject them, at no additional cost to you.

I hope all that makes sense. If not, let me so so I can try to clarify better. :) Good luck trading.

In my opinion is better to get the Theme decks. Knowing in advance wich ones are better than the rest and wich interesting supporting pokémon and trainers come in is very interesting to get some of the theme.

The way to get coins is playing, just playing. They are for free everywhere (tournamentes, wheels, ladder...)