Energy Types, Trainer Cards, and more

BlueStream

Hi.

To start things off, I will try to make this clear. I am not a first-time player. I started playing when the online game was in beta and I started hearing about the TCG during the HGSS-on format. I have seen many TCG videos during that time so I know a good chunk about the game.

It has been a while ever since I stopped playing the online game and I just got back. I want to build my own deck, hopefully with Fairy cards and my old beloved Kyurem-EX, but the problem is, I have been gone for too long to the point I do not know what I want anymore.

I would like to know what each of the ten energy types are capable of and ideal for in detail (For example, I heard that the Metal and Fairy energy types are good for defence, is that true?), along with some notable cards that I can probably gain easily through safe means. That means EX cards are out of the question. Although they are quite powerful it would be impossible for me to get one unless I am super lucky and to say that I am the unluckiest commoner alive would be an understatement.

I do not mean to sound as if I am new to the game but I would also like to learn about Item, Supporter, and Stadium cards that are the easiest to obtain (and worth obtaining). I have the Sky Field, but I am in need for more because I only have one.

Lastly, I always wanted to ask this question. How many energy cards are ideal in a deck? I have been planning on filling an entire half of my deck with energy cards. Is that a good idea? Are special energy cards worth getting and applying onto a deck? How many of those are ideal?

This is where I end up bombarded with beginners' tutorial links and videos. Please stop and just answer the questions. Well, then again, it has been years, so I guess it would not hurt to look at one, or a couple.

Fairy Is based around healing and moving energy around.

Steel is a energy accelerated type

Fighting just stacks damage effects