Tell me about tournaments.

BlueStream

Hi.

I have not been playing this game for a while. I just got back into it.

So I have found this new way of playing called tournaments.

I have never tried this mode, and I do not really have good cards that can allow me to compete with even the most average of players, but let me make this clear: I am not a first-time player. As a matter of fact, I started playing the online game while it was still in beta, so I am not the baby of the bunch. I have known how the game works for years and I have been watching many TCG videos.

The question is, though, how does this new feature work and what are some tips I could use to get the most out of my experiences?

Now, I am not looking for a simple answer. I am looking for the detailed answers. I need all the detailed rules, like how the system works*, and, of course, at least four survival tips.

*For example...

• Do I get dropped into a pool of random players or is there some sort of matchmaking to make sure players have evenly matched cards?
  • Can I see a screenshot of how the bracket looks like?
  • Is there some kind of seeding in the tournament which will make me nothing more than feeder to the sharks?
  • I heard the tournaments consist of eight players each, is that correct?
  • What banned cards did I miss other than Lysandre's Trump Card, which I do not have anyway?

Here's everything I can say about tournaments, which I've personally been grinding to get most of the good cards I have now.

As you've heard, all tournaments on this program as of now are eight-player single-elimination, as the program currently isn't built for any other style of tournament.

The bracket is two-sided, with four players on each side; those who win their matches advance to the center of the bracket, where the two finalists ultimately meet.