Anyone familiar with PTCGO unlimited? Best deck(s)?

Cwarfare718

I started playing about 6 months ago and I'm clueless when it comes to unlimited decks. I would like to try out the older stuff but it's hard to find reliable information, because I see either decks that were good but don't incorporate the new cards, or decks that are straight unlimited and utilize cards made before PTCGO.

I haven't seen many posts regarding unlimited decks here on the forums recently, and whatever I did find may or may not be competitive...

Can anyone tell me what unlimited decks are good here on PTCGO? If possible a deck list would be much appreciated. Thanks :)

After LTC ban, it's hard to tell how the format will shape. As a general guideline, it's usually a good idea to take a popular and powerfull standart deck, and try to add cards like Junk Arm, Professor Oaks New Theory, etc. to the mix. Lets take the ever so popular builds of Rayquaza (col) Raichu for example. With 4 Junk Arm, you all of a sudden have the option to play up to 5 Computer Search, up to 8 Super Scoop Up, etc., etc., adding even more consistency to the archetype. Anything that once was tier 1/2 is more or less playable in Unlimited and we are not accounting for the wide range of Unlimited only decks, including builds that evolve around Mew Prime, Lost World, Seeker, etc. For additional information ( and to make a bit of advertising), I'd suggest you follow the link in my describtion :D.

Edit: nice, the forum is buggy again ~~

Cool, I just checked out The Unlimited Corner. Multiple lists there and I picked up some info.

To be honest I'm disappointed about unlimited... Just adding old broken cards to Standard decks was not the meta I had in mind, but like I said I'm clueless hah. I was hoping the format ran on Lost World or some Primes like Scizor or Tyranitar.

Thanks for the help Felidae :) You saved me a lot of trouble trying to obtain the older stuff, but now I know it just isn't worth it.