Mathematics Guide

SkyEventideXO

Has anyone made a mathematics guide for pokemon TCG? I am rather new to the game and I find myself reminded of Blackjack and Chess. Probability is extremely important in the game of blackjack. But pokemon TCG includes an extention to probability (i.e the use of deductive logic to determine the best move/strategy to procure a certain card). 

I'm thinking of making a guide, but do not know if anyone ever has (or if anyone would even be interested).

Using certain principles, I seem to do much better and win more often - thinking about things logically rather than rushing my moves. There also appears to be an element of poker in the game; your opponent considers how strong your hand is.

Thoughts?

I don't think it's possible as you have no idea how many energy, trainer or pokemon cards a person has in a deck. THere are too many unknown variables. Yes they have 60 cards but that's all you know. I may be wrong but I don't see a way you can mathematically calculate this without knowing how a person has built their deck.  At least in card games such as poker and blackjack, you know how many face cards or aces you have a chance of pulling.   

yeah sky.. that's a great idea.. it's often overlooked as to how certain cards can have small advantages over others- for example cards which allow you to look into your deck allow you to figure out which cards have been prized and adjust your strategy accordingly..

and also I have seen that end game thinning of deck with battle compressor really helps your chances of drawing a good card

since in a battle between better players, it boils down to finer details, i'd say a guide about pokemath would be a great idea

just one thing.. could you change the thread name?