Jump to content

Question about special energy


NattyB

Recommended Posts

If I put a special energy on a pokemon that is specific to its type, and then evolve it to a pokemon that is a different type, will the special energy fall off?

 

Example; giving a Pancham (Fighting) a Fighting energy, and then evolving it to a Pangoro (Dark)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Based on this text on strong energy: "This card can only be attached to fighting pokemon. This card provides fighting Energy only while this card is attached to a fighting pokemon"

 

 

 

I'd say either the energy will fall off, or just not count towards pangoro's energy total. I don't think it should give pangoro fighting energy or the 20 power boost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

at the bottom the card says:

 

 

 

(If this card is attached to anything other than a fighting typePokémon, discard this card.)

 

 

 

so once he evolves, you should see online the strong E getting discarded.

 

 

 

gotta watch that with krookodile evolutions as well

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there!

 

This was actually answered by the TPCi Rules Team, with Vibrava as the example:

 

Q. If I have Strong Energy attached to a Trapinch and it evolves into a Vibrava, what happens?

A. When you evolve from a Fighting type Pokemon to another type (Dragon, in this case), the Strong Energy is immediately discarded. (Furious Fists FAQ; Aug 28, 2014 TPCi Rules Team)

 

Hope that helps. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...