Jump to content

Team Plasma Jolteon's second attack not working properly


MrOzio

Recommended Posts

Jolteon - Team Plasma (plasma freeze)

Second attack - Electri-Defuse

If the defending pokemon is a pokemon-ex, that pokemon can't attack during your opponent's next turn.

 

 

When attacking 'EX pokemon A' with the second attack of Jolteon (Electri-Defuse) if the opponent switches to 'pokemon B' and back to 'EX pokemon A', 'EX pokemon A' can still attack Jolteon.

 

 

No Garbo, no gimmicks, the attack just isn't working properly.

 

[Content removed - posting links to websites other than official Pokémon sites is not permitted. -Prof. Poplar]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

definite continuous modifiers such as the effect applied by Electri-Defuse are removed from Pokemon when they are moved from the active position to the bench. It seems like everything is working as intended from the behavior that you have described.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

definite continuous modifiers such as the effect applied by Electri-Defuse are removed from Pokemon when they are moved from the active position to the bench. It seems like everything is working as intended from the behavior that you have described.

 

the Agrubb knows his stuff

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello MrOzio,

 

Agrubb is correct. From the Pokémon TCG Rulebook for XY:

When your Active Pokémon goes to your Bench (whether it retreated or got there some other way), some things do go away—Special Conditions and any effects from attacks.

 

As this isn't a bug, I'll be closing this thread. Thanks for playing!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...