Jump to content

Can't add friends or private trade


AngelicNite

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

 

I'm trying to add a friend and do a private trade, but every time I log in, I don't see anyone on my friends list or anyone on the list for private trade. Why is that?

 

I'm on Mac OSX.

 

Thanks,

 

Justin

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi AngelicNite,

 

Please take a look at this and let us know if it helps :):

 

Hello everyone!

 

The development team is currently investigating permanent solutions to the chat/lobby issues on Macs. They have found that a common issue seems to stem from the Thunderbolt Ethernet Bridge feature, which can be temporarily disabled to allow regular play of the TCG Online. Here is a brief overview and the temporary workaround for this issue:

 

 

What is the Thunderbolt Ethernet Bridge?

It is a way to network two Macs together directly via a Thunderbolt cable.

 

 

Do I need this if I'm connected via Ethernet?

No. This only effects your ability to directly connect two Macs together. If you are using this functionality you will need to undo the workaround to restore this functionality by switching network locations.

 

How do I disable the Thunderbolt Ethernet Bridge?

- Open up System Preferences.

- Click on Network.

- Under location click 'Edit Locations..'

- Click the '+' symbol to create a new location.

- Give the location a name and click Done.

- Select 'Thunderbolt Network Bridge'

- Press the [-] button to remove it.

- Click the gear icon and select 'Manage Virtual Interfaces'

- Select 'Thunderbolt Bridge'

- Click the [-] button to remove it. Confirm even though it is in use.

- Click Done.

- Click Apply.

 

 

PLEASE NOTE: Switching to a network location that has the bridge active will cause the issue to re-occur. To switch back:

- Open up System Preferences.

- Click on Network.

- Select the bridge-less connection.

- Click the gear icon and select 'Manage Virtual Interfaces'

- Select 'Thunderbolt Bridge'

- Click the [-] button to remove it. Confirm even though it is in use.

- Click Done.

- Click Apply.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello trainers!

 

I'm so glad to hear that. :) I'll close this thread now, since this problem has been resolved. Please feel free to create another or submit a ticket via the link in my signature if you need help with anything else.

 

Thanks for playing!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...