I'm New and I need some Help

Jp-Ishinta

Hi Everyone, I have been playing PTCG Online for five months now and I have no idea how to participate in tournaments or how to trade cards, actually this is the first time I visit the forum (which I really like:D ). If anyone can send me some info or give me some tips that would be great, Thanks in advance.

JpIshinta

Hi Everyone, I have been playing PTCG Online for five months now and I have no idea how to participate in tournaments or how to trade cards, actually this is the first time I visit the forum (which I really like:D ). If anyone can send me some info or give me some tips that would be great, Thanks in advance.

JpIshinta

Well, tournaments are hosted like only once a week; they get announced on the forums.

All trading is done under the trading section (on the right side tab). It helps to tag your cards for trade (do this in your collection), so other people can see what cards you have for trade.

Anyway, feel free to add me if you need more questions answered.

Oh boy, you've missed out on a load of tournaments! I'm just going to add to what Milennin said with a few points;

1) You can see tournament announcements on the PTCG programme; when you start it up, look at the bottom of the screen where you type in your user and password, it should say "Welcome to Pokemon". When there is a tournament coming up, it will change to tell you when, so be prepared.

2) You require tournament tickets to enter tournaments, sometimes 4, sometimes 6, sometimes 8. They're easy enough to get, and the beta tournament tests refund them, so don't worry about losing them for now.