Jump to content

Hypno-Toxic Laser bug


xOnionx

Recommended Posts

When an opponents active Pokemon is already both Poisoned AND Asleep, Hypnotoxic Laser cannot be played because it would be to no effect. On PTCGo you can use Hypnotoxic Laser at any time regardless of a possible effect or not. This can be a problem when players use lasers when they shouldn't so they can draw extra cards with bike/electrode/etc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

can you maybe quote a part of the rules or description of hypnotoxic laser that states that this cannot be done?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

pokegym - Compendium-Updates-for-February-21-2013&highlight=hypnotoxic+laser

 

== HYPNOTOXIC LASER (BW: Plasma Storm)

 

Q. If the Defending Pokemon is already Asleep & Poisoned, can you use Hypnotoxic Laser or not?

A. No, you cannot. (Feb 21, 2013 TPCi Rules Team)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello trainers,

 

I've escalated this bug to the Dev team for investigation and will be closing this thread. If you have any more bugs to report, please feel free to create a new thread or submit a ticket via the link in my signature.

 

Thanks for your report!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...