Consistently Crashing

KimiNephilim

Ok now im starting to have a huge problem. After just about anything i do the game will just crash without warning or anything of the sort. I've attempted re-installing, restarting, and updating my drivers to no avail... I just started playing the game today and it seemed like a lot of fun, but i can't DO ANYTHING. Is anyone else having this issue????????

I just downloaded the game today too. I just switched from a mac to a PC hoping that I will finally be able to play this game again but my game keeps crashing after a few minutes of me doing anything! I am running windows 8.1 with an intel core i7. My parts should be able to run this game but it is so buggy!

im having the same problem but it won't even start up the game for me before crashing..... i also uninstalled and reinstalled and no change

I am on Windows 7 and the game has started this random crashing on me as well recently. It sometimes even causes my pc to blue screen and crashes it!! I sure hope the update at the end of the month fixes a lot of this...

Holy smokes, too many different OS, too much information to compute! ;)

Okay, let's try it like this...

Windows 8.1 Issues (NVIDIA / AMD Users)

Please try the following, as it has helped many users:

- Open the Control Panel.

- Look for your GC control panel (Nvidia/AMD)

- Open the section to "manage 3D settings"

- At "Select a program to customize" click on the "Add" button and look for the PTCGO launcher.

- At "Select the preferred graphics processor for this program" chose the "High-performance NVIDIA processor"

- "Apply" at the right bottom

http://www.pokemontcg.com/forums/showthread.php?38872-A-note-from-the-Dev-team-regarding-Windows-8-1-issues

Mac Issue - Game Won't Load

1. Open Finder

2. Hold down the Option key while clicking Go on the menu bar

3. Click on 'Library

4. Locate the folder "Saved Application State" and open the folder