Frequent and Patterned Game Crashes

Iamkona

Hi guys,

I'm quite new to the Pokemon TCG community, so please bear with me if I'm not asking the questions right, or asking the right questions.

So, the girlfriend and I recently got back into Pokemon TCG, and the online battles just have us hooked, to say the least!! We have the game installed on both our custom gaming PC's, Surface Pro, and Samsung Ativ Smart PC 500T (Windows 8.1 Tablet). The game runs flawlessly on all these devices, and we've never had a hiccup.

Unfortunately, we recently acquired an Asus Transformer Book T100, and the game has just been crashing like no tomorrow. Though I'm no programmer, I am a trained and certified Intel employee, and I've done my fair share of investigation into the issue. It just doesn't seem resolvable from an end-user point of view...

Simple observation indicates that the crashes happen when...

- When I attempt to access booster packs (Unless the game is set on 1024 by 768)

- When an NPC tries to communicate to us after a Trainer Challenge

- Occasionally when it's loading a PVP match (1 in 10 games or so)

Here's what I've tried so far (very rudimentary trouble ******** methods, of course)

- Re-installed the game after a full registry wipe of the original installation, including the latest patch on the 11th

- Install the game on a different directory, and on a different partition/drive alltogether

- Update, revert, and factory reset all video and chipset drivers

- Removed all Windows Updates, and re-installing them one by one

- Tried to run the game in Compatibility mode in Windows 8, 7 SP1, 7, XP SP3, none of them will launch the game

Here's what I know

As indicated by the error log in Windows Event Viewer, the crashes are consistent, and are due to the module 'ntdll.dll', which means it could be hardware issues. Albeit I sense that's not the case given the following:

- Same issue happening on different drives = my drive is fine