Which cards should be sought to expand what I have to work with?

Spryte4

Alright, I'd like to start by pointing out that I'm pretty new at this, and I don't have a lot of cards yet. I'm still working on obtaining all 45 packs from the Trainer Challenge; so far I have about 10 of them. As such, this deck so far just consists of what I've got available to work with. It's sort-of based around Rallying Cry, with as much effort as I could manage put in to counter all the EX Pokémon people tend to throw around. So far it's the only deck I've been able to get regular wins with against people using EX cards, and other powerful basic Pokémon cards.

I'm looking to find out what some of my highest priorities in expanding/improving this deck might be. Pleeeeeease don't just tell me to scrap the deck and replace it with a bunch of expensive rare cards, because that doesn't help me. I'm not made of money and Pokémon cards. I don't yet own ANY Pokémon EX cards. What would help is saying something like "Hey, your deck might benefit from adding a Plasma Blast Suicune", or "You should probably look into getting another Cinccino or two", or "You might want to replace one of your Palpitoads with another Rare Candy", or something along those lines. Things that give me one or two cards at a time as goals to strive for, rather than dozens. That is helpful.

That being said, my deck so far is as-follows:

(16 Pokémon)

2 Bouffalant (Dragons Exalted)

1 Eevee (Dark Explorers) [surprise Attack]

1 Eevee (Dark Explorers) [smash Kick/Tail Whap]

1 Vaporeon (Plasma Freeze)

1 Minccino (Dragons Exalted)

1 Minccino (Legendary Treasures) [Call for Family/Tail Smack]

1 Cinccino (Legendary Treasures)

3 Tympole (Dragons Exalted)

3 Palpitoad (Noble Victories)

1 Seismitoad (Noble Victories)

1 Seismitoad (Dragons Exalted)

(32 Trainers)

2 Energy Switch

2 Pokémon Catcher

2 Potion

2 Random Receiver

1 Rare Candy

4 Switch

2 Ultra Ball

2 Bianca

2 Caitlen

2 Cheren

2 Colress

4 N