PTCGO Starter Deck

iixshizzxii

Hi I'm kinda new to the TCG so i played through the Trainer Challenge and I want to start trying online and I just wanted to know some good unlimited format or modified format decks to make from just the Basic Orange, Black & White Basic Red, Blue and Green, and the Rallying Cry theme decks ? Thanks.

Hi I'm kinda new to the TCG so i played through the Trainer Challenge and I want to start trying online and I just wanted to know some good unlimited format or modified format decks to make from just the Basic Orange, Black & White Basic Red, Blue and Green, and the Rallying Cry theme decks ? Thanks.

When you say 'played through' do you mean you've got 4 Stars on each Trainer match? If not I suggest you do so first before worrying about constructing a deck as that will give you a larger card pool to work with.

At the moment I'm using a Round deck(so mostly Rallying Cry cards) augmented by cards earned with the above method. I managed to score 2 Meloetta Ex in my free boosters so it was a logical choice, though I'm not sure how well it would work without them as setting up would be much harder. Finding something that works with the cards you get from clocking the Trainer Challenge is your best bet, honestly.

As such I'm going to ask you share your card list here so I and others can give you some options, or simply look at what you might be able to do with those yourself.

Apart from that I will try to look into what it is you actually asked for, though I can't make any guarantees. In the meantime you could simply modify a theme deck to the best of your ability by play-testing. Just increasing the number of supporters to 10-12 will make a huge difference, let alone swapping in more cohesive normal pokemon etc.