Game Crashing Within Minutes

mmbernie51

My game has just started crashing within the first few minutes each time I open it within the past two days. I have been playing for over three months now and have never had an issue. The only variable I can think of is I recently downloaded Windows 8.1, but that was a week ago. I tried reinstalling the game, but that hasn't rectified the situation.

Please help!

Hey trainers,

Unfortunately, the game is not yet optimized for Windows 8. This means that we can offer very limed advice regarding issues experienced with this OS. However, the community may have some fixes for you! I'll leave this thread open so other users can share their advice.

Good luck, and thanks for your understanding!

I am really confussed ... Pokemon TCG Online wants us to have the top of the line cpu and graphic card to run a card game on a pc. But do not use the newest operating system, cause it will crash if you do.

Please update the hardware and software requirement page !!!!!!!!!!!!

A customer has the right to know what they need to run your program, before they make any purchases.

Just mentioned this is another thread, so I'll copy 'n paste!

Unfortunately, TCGO does not officially support Windows 8 yet. Although the game does work for many people running Win 8, I have heard that some were having further issues since updating to 8.1.

If you have an error.log file in your TCGO folder (it would be in a dated folder), feel free to send it off to Customer Support (link is in my signature) to see if we can provide you with further assistance.

Thanks!