[CLIENT] General - Game crashed, send report file to developer

TimmeH8

Hi

I recently started playing PTCO and found it pretty fun.

However, when i try to play the game on my own laptop the game keeps crashing

every time it gives me the following message:

The game crashed.

The crash report folder named "2013-09-22_152320" next to game executable.

It would be great if you'd send it to the developer of the game!

i have tried reinstalling the game and running the refresher file, both did not work.

the folder i had to send to the developer contained 3 files, the "report file" says the following:

[unityCrashHandler]

AppName=Unity Player

Info=Unity 4.1.3f3_9174d583c97b

FilesPath=C:\Users\Tim\AppData\Roaming\Pokémon Trading Card Game Online\PokemonTradingCardGameOnline\2013-09-22_152320\

File01=C:\Users\Tim\AppData\Roaming\Pokémon Trading Card Game Online\PokemonTradingCardGameOnline\2013-09-22_152320\error.log|Error log

Time=2013-09-22_152348

File02=C:\Users\Tim\AppData\Roaming\Pokémon Trading Card Game Online\PokemonTradingCardGameOnline\2013-09-22_152320\crash.dmp|Error dump

File03=C:\Users\Tim\AppData\Roaming\Pokémon Trading Card Game Online\PokemonTradingCardGameOnline\Pokemon Trading Card Game Online_Data\output_log.txt|Output log file

the other two files are a .dmp file i could not open and an "error" file which contains an incredible amount of text.

i don't know that much about computers, but i would realy like some tips on how i may fix this problem.

Thanks!

TimmeH8

Hey Timmeh8!

Thanks for that! If you're feeling especially keen, you could open a support ticket (link in my sig) and attach the error log to the ticket. That way support has the whole meal deal there to pass on to the developers.

Thanks!

• 4 years later...

Hey Timmeh8!