What is the best/fastest way to collect cards to build a deck?

Yanto148

Hi all,

It's my first post here so let me introduce myself a little bit. I'm quite new to Pokémon... well, I watched the tv series like, 10 years ago, and I had some Pokémon cards back then. But I never really played the card game and I never played the video games either.

So recently I got into the online card game, finding there are a lot new Pokémon I don't know. I played some of the trainer challenge, unlocked some cards and started building a deck.

But I soon found this deck to be terrible, so I started looking for some advice. And that's how I stumbled upon this very interesting article: [LINK REMOVED]

That's exactly what I did wrong in my deck: 4-3-2 lines, basic pokemon without an evolution, too many energy cards, too few trainer cards, ...

So I wanted to change all that, and build a deck with a certain strategy behind it... but I found my possibilities very limited as I have only a few cards yet to build a deck with.

So my question is: how do I get some decent cards to build a deck around? I'll keep playing the trainer challenge to unlock new cards. But:

- Shoud I switch decks after I won 7 times in trainer challenge, as you unlock the deck after that (I think)?

- What happens if you get the overall wins in trainer challenge with a theme deck (like overall wins 36/36), do you get some extra cards?

- Should I spent tokens to a 95 booster pack, or wait and spent them on a 500 deck?

- Are there any other ways to receive these tokens, other than to login every day and playing the trainer challenge?

The quickest way to get cards is to buy decks and packs with real money, but if you're going the free route, I'll answer your questions and add some more tips.