A sad time for Pokemon TCG.

mgcurto

Well, as much as I've tried to be true to the game and have fun, I had no choice but to look up a deck online, retire being creative and use a deck that everyone else is playing. I'm playing Mewtwo EX, Landorus EX and Terrakion.

The only other deck out there is the Darkrai EX deck. It seems that people care way too much about winning than creating a unique and diverse playing experience, where a variety of different Pokemon are used. You know, the way it was originally played a few years ago.

Now we are just seeing two or three different types of decks, full of EXs, and no originality. Cheesy quick play, where you're better off flipping a coin to determine who wins. I blame the Pokemon TCG company for making these broken EX cards which force people to use them.

I've been playing cards games (yugioh,pokemon and magic) for more than 10 years and it always has been like this.It not a problem with the Pokémon game, it's like that with every card games. When I play, I play to win and I know most people do. If you want to use '' bad'' cards or try a new deck, you can always ask people in chat. I did and there's people looking for game without meta cards. As for '' broken cards'', Primes and Lv. X weren't less broken. It's only normal that people uses the same 4-5 decks when 99% of the cards are not playable. I don't blame TPC, they are a business and it's the only they can make money off cards. As for good pokémon deck you can also look up Blastoise/keldeo variants, lots of good Darkrai variants and the deck we are both using.(which also have lots of variant)

My 2 cents^^